The Music Committee’s mission is to schedule and coordinate a variety of musical programs for Kendal residents. Concerts are held on Sundays at 3 pm in the Gathering Room. More information about the performers and concerts will appear closer to the time in the Residents Website Calendar of Events and Spotlight. In the meanwhile, to enable you to save the date, here’s the remaining 2019 Winter/Spring schedule:

Sunday, August 18: David Shenton Trio

Thursday, Sept 12, 7:30 PM: Soheil Nasseri, piano

Sunday, Sept. 22: Sam DeCaprio, cello with Leon Bernsdorf, piano

Sunday, Sept. 29: Manhattan String Quartet

Sunday, Oct. 6: Rebel Early Music Ensemble

Sunday, Oct. 20: Ulysses Quartet

Sunday, Nov. 3 or 10: Ariel Horowitz; Eri Kang, piano

Sunday, Nov. 24: Music from Copeland House

Sunday, Dec. 1: SUNY Purchase Conservatory Students

Sunday, Dec. 8: Frisson Ensemble with Tom Gallant, oboe